Testimonials

 
 
 
Hi. I love the pieces I bought from you and want more! I’d like the Great quality rosewood and salmon marble parlor table c.1860 priced $3950. When is your next run over this way? Best, Julie 2/24/06
The mirror arrived and is beautiful – thank you. Kelly 4/12/06
Meg, We all love the desk! It is exactly as pictured. The design is beautiful I love the black molding around the burl and of course I am still shaking my head in disbelief at the initials. The delicacy of the carving (incisure?) around the initials is such a nice touch. Rick really likes it; my mom thinks it is beautiful and a wise investment (that’s always important!) and Eli says it’s “way cool” and is enthralled with all the cubbies. It fits into this room perfectly, too! Thanks again and also thanks to Derek for delivering the desk safe and sound. Hope to make an appt to visit you sometime Ann 4/15/06
Good morning Bruce, I just wanted to let you know that all the furniture arrived in good order yesterday. I am very please with the various pieces especially the etagere. Thanks so much. Now that we have a system in place that works for purchasing and shipping, I will keep checking your website for new items as I still have some requirements for pieces. Best wishes Pat 4/19/06
Greetings Bruce and Meg Cummings. The magic lantern arrived today; in excellent condition – thanks very much. We are photographing the second floor bedrooms on Monday – so it we will be able to include the lantern in the new pr photos. Again, by deepest thanks. Michael D. 4/27/06
It arrived! its perfect! Its a mothers day gift for my wife of 43 years thanks! Michael 5/10/06
Bruce, Just a quick note to let you know that the sideboard and the bookcase are here in sunny California and we love them both. Thanks for all your help. Tony and Trish 5/12/06
meg i rec’d the nightstand today in good order. and i appreciate the wax. the nightstand looks super along with the other bedroom pieces from Southampton Antiques. i’ll enjoy them for many years. talk with you soon. john 5/15/06
The furniture arrived this week – it’s really beautiful (as always!) Thanks so much!! Carrie 6/28/06
HELLO. I WANTED TO LET YOU KNOW THAT I RECEIVED MY ANTIQUES PIECES Ð THE FIRESIDE SETTE, THE LARGE HAT RACK AND THE COMMODE. I AM VERY HAPPY WITH ALL THREE PIECES. THEY ADD A LOT TO MY NEW VICTORIAN HOME. THANK YOU, TARA 6/30/06
HELLO MEG, THE SEWING STAND ARRIVED SAFE AND SOUND. I LOVE IT!! THANK YOU VERY MUCH, WENDY 8/4/06
Dear Meg and Bruce, AC Delivers brought all of my purchases and I swear, everything was even better than I thought it would be. You have the only antique establishment where I can buy something, and have the highest expectations, and receive it and the piece is even better than my already high expectations. You’re the greatest. – and you are right the abbatant was wonderful!!! as everything else was. Thanks again, Joe 8/10/06
Today Jaime sent me the lamps and the table, everything was in perfect shape. thank you Laura 8/23/06
Hi Bruce, Just to let you know that the bust of Henry Ward Beecher arrived safely today – thanks to your superb packing. I am absolutely delighted with it as it now brings my R & L parian bust collection up to 133!! I did not know that this subject even existed until I spotted him on your website. Quite a rare bird. Many thanks for a smooth transaction! Kind regards, Graham 8/29/06
Gentle greetings, Meg and Bruce. We just wanted to thank you again for all you have done for us — you have made it possible for us to purchase a number of wonderful treasures from the past. It was a real delight to review your inventory online, but, oh, it was a greater treat to see all your amazingly magnificent antiques “in person”. Though it was a very hard decision considering all the glorious choices you have in your showrooms, we decided on the perfect bedroom suite, the most exquisite corner etagere, and a superlative center table, all of which we will cherish. You two have got to be the most cooperative, accommodating, cheerful, knowledgeable, and downright nicest people in the business. Without you, we never would have been able to get these treasures moved from Massachusetts to eastern Long Island; the movers you connected us with were top-of- the-line professionals. You offer a quality of furniture and service that is outstanding. We really appreciate the many kindnesses you extended to us, and wish you continued success and satisfaction in all your endeavors. Regards, Catherine and Robert 9/06
Hello Meg and Bruce! The embossed Irises arrived Wednesday in perfect condition and I must say the lamp is one of our favorite pieces. Even though it’s clear and frosted glass it has a way of changing hues depending from where in the parlor you look upon such beauty. I keep walking into its newly appointed place in the house to sneak a peek. It puts a smile on my face. So, thank you. Jan The packaging was superb and protective of the piece. We were so pleased about that phase also. 9/8/06
Dear Meg, I can’t thank you enough for your fabric help. You are great to work with!!! Joe 9/15/06
Meg and Bruce, Just a quick note to inform you that the easel arrived safely. It is really beautiful. It’s definitely one of my favorite pieces ! I look forward to your monthly additions. My only regret is that I don’t live closer to your shop. I would love to spend a few hours just looking around and admiring. The closest antique shop to me that has anything of real merit is in Orange, CA. I make a small detour there a few times a year when I go to visit family or take my annual Disneyland vacation. Sincerely yours, Ronda 9/23/06
Hi Meg, Just wanted to let you know that the Ottoman arrived yesterday and is in perfect condition. John is thrilled with it and can’t wait to take it to the house in Boston. The upholstery looks great and the pillows will add a great touch. Thanks so much. Sincerely, Linda 10/12/06
Meg, AC Delivery just delivered our table – we love it. Thank you very much for everything. Hope to be able to do business with you again and soon (keep your eye out for a bench no longer than five feet long and preferably Eastlake but it doesnÕt have to be). John & Jeanne 10/23/06
I absolutely Love the blanket chest!!!!!!!!!!!! Thank you again, Ann 10/30/06
Dear Meg, Just to let you know that the easel arrived yesterday and we are very pleased with it. When the crate was delivered I was a little concerned that one corner had been smashed in with a big footprint on the crate. Fortunately, the easel was packed well and sustained no damage. It was a good idea to remove the top pediment and curved brass rod to prevent any damage. Thank you again for your assistance. Aloha, Stuart 11/1/06
Hi Meg & Bruce, Dresser arrived yesterday, Oh my gosh it is so beautiful!!! I looks wonderful with my bed that I got from you. Just wanted you to know that it got here ok and we love it. I’ll be in touch when I see something else I can’t live without. Thanks again for working with me. Wendy 11/9/06
Good Morning Meg & Bruce, Just wanted to Thank you for the beautiful Ribbon Cabinet that you sold me. It arrived last night via AC Trucking and is just beautiful….I am so please with the item as I have always been will all my purchases from your store. Thank you again!!! Have a great day!! Malinda 11/16/06
Hi Meg, I received your package yesterday evening in perfect condition. Thanks for the photo of the piece, I wish I could take such great pictures. I am very pleased with the centerpiece. Roberta 11/22/06
Hello Meg, Just received the Canterbury and the quality is great. I will be getting with you after the first of the end, I am in need of two/three small round end tables….Have a wonderful Holiday Season. George 11/22/06
Just want you to know that I have my oak towel bar and love it. Thank you, Linda 12/12/06
GOOD MORNING, I HOPE THIS LETTER FINDS YOU WELL. I RECEIVED THE DRESSER AND THE COMMADE THE OTHER DAY AND WANTED TO DROP YOU A LINE AND SAY THANK YOU. BOTH PIECES ARE WONDERFUL! THANK YOU FOR THE WAX. IT IS A WONDERFUL PRODUCT. TAKE CARE, TARA 3/25/07
My husband surprised me with this item last week. Believe me, I was so excited once I figured out what was in the box. Thanks for such a beautiful piece of history. Carla 3/25/07
Hi Meg, the mirror was delivered last night and we love it as it is perfect for our master suite! The delivery men were both personable and professional. All that ends well is well. We will continue to peruse your catalog for future purchases. Also, I passed your name on to a friend who just purchased a brownstone on Commonwealth Blvd. in Boston. Thank you & “Happy St. Patricks Day!” Michael 3/15/07
Just a note to let you know that our tables arrived in fine condtion thanks to both of you and the very special efforts of Glen. That was a great recommendation for a cross country shipper Galbreath….much appreciated. We are very pleased with both tables and they both make a fine addition to our home…..and thanks for the wax Meg, we’ll make good use of it. Cheers, Roy and Jacquie 4/3/07
Hi Meg, I picked up the fireplace fender from UPS this evening. It is beautiful!! I can understand why it was so popular. Glad my check did not get lost in the mail!!! Thanks!! Donna 4/12/07
Hello Meg, Received the table today and it arrived without any scratches. It looks beautiful in my family room, please keep me in mind if you come across another one. Look forward to hearing from you………………… Thank you very much, George 4/13/07
Thanks, Bruce. It looks like the best to me. Best Wishes, Bob 5/10/07
Bruce: I wanted to let you know that the chest is here, your delivery guys were first rate and it looks even better than the pictures. It was a complete pleasure doing business with you. Your furniture is great. Your service is friendly and extremely professional. Everything about the transaction was smooth and pleasant. Thank you. Tom 5/18/07
We received it. It was great. 6/11/07
I have just arrived back home to Dallas after a month in Europe. My china cabinet arrived the day I left the U.S. I am in awe of my purchase. I have looked for over twenty five years for exactly this china cabinet. Your delivery and packaging is outstanding. I will treasure this purchase for many years. What a true pleasure dealing with such a top notch company. I look forward to reviewing new emails from you and hope I find yet more incredible pieces I cannot live without. Again, thank you. I am so happy with my purchase. Pat 6/16/07
Thanks. The desk is great! 6/21/07
We received the shipment yesterday and everything looks great! Thanks! I love the lollypop rocker too! Tricia 6/26/07
Hi Bruce, Just a quick note to let you know I received the prints “safe and sound”. Thank you for the time and care you took in packaging them. They truly are a delight to look at and I can’t wait to hang them! Thank you again. Lou Ann 7/31/07
Hi: I wanted to let you know that the inkwell arrived safely yesterday. It is lovely and I am very pleased. Do you have any provenance with it? It is certainly unique. Please let me know when the bachelor’s chest is shipped. It has been a pleasure doing business with you. Regards, Terry 8/2/07
Dear Meg and Bruce, The ebonized chair arrived about a week ago. I love it! A terrific example and in great shape. Thank you for being so prompt in shipping it out! Priscilla 8/25/07
Hi Meg, Thank you for the update. We look forward to receiving the commodes. I will let you know when they arrive. I really appreciate your great customer service. We will keep an eye on your web site for new arrivals. All my best, Tracy 9/1/07
Meg and Bruce, I wanted to let you know that I am really enjoying the bookcase–it is gorgeous and looks great in my home. Thanks, Anne 9/10/07
Gentle greetings, Meg. The package arrived safe & sound to our Post Office on Saturday, though because we were out of town we could not pick it up until today (Monday). It is sooooo lovely. Thanks for fussing with the packing — you did an impressive job. Take care, be well. Regards, Catherine and Robert 9/10/07
I’m sorry it has taken me so long to respond but I have been out of town for a week. I have received the pedestal and it is gorgeous! Thank you! Debbi 9/11/07
Meg, I finally received the centerpiece in perfect shape!! thank you!! laura 9/13/07
Hi Meg, The two half commodes arrived. I saw them today and they are perfect and beautiful!! Mr. Deaver is thrilled with them and with the packing job, which was superb. Thank you for the suggestion of the second piece. The two look fabulous in the same room. I will be watching your site for new items as I need at least two more pieces to finish off Mr. Deaver’s project. Thank you so much and I hope to do business with you again! All my best, Tracy 9/13/07
Hi guys, Mirror just arrived, beautifully packed. Good shipper! Inspired idea to do those monthly marketing (new inventory) e-mails. Thanks and ciao, Ian 9/13/07
Dear Meg, Thanks very much; It is a beautiful piece. I am sure I will enjoy it very much. All the best, Priscilla 9/28/07
Hello; I wanted to let you know that the bachelor’s chest arrived safely yesterday. I have un-crated it and there was no damage of any kind. I am very pleased with it and I hope to do business with you in the future. Kindest regards, Terry 10/26/07
My sister received the pedestal last nite. I will be picking it up this weekend and am excitied about setting it up with my marble Bust. Thanks so much for your patience with payments. It was a pleasure doing business with you. ROSALIE 10/18/07
Hi guys, The shadow box frame just arrived, beautifully packed. You are so professional about this, which is definitely not the norm in the antique business. Very good to meet you and look forward to your monthly e-mails. Thanks and ciao, Ian 10/30/07
Thank You – job well done! 10/29/07
Hi Bruce; I wanted to let you know that the shelves and elk head carving arrived safely today. They were very well packed. I am very pleased. Thanks for including the photographs as well. I look forward to doing business again with you in the future. Kindest regards and best wishes for Christmas and the New Year! Sincerely, Terry 12/11/07
Hello and thanks for the successful delivery of the credenza today. Perfect timing and wow what can I say but it is beautiful – all the bells and whistles that make that era so wonderful. It will fit into our formal parlor perfectly and is the crowning touch. Thanks so much for keeping quality victorian furniture in the marketplace and available to those who can appreciate it. John L. 12/13/07
Just a short note from Florida (wind chill factor 82 brrr). I have really enjoyed your site over the years and use it frequently for my insurance value appraisal reports. Also I usually refer people that are looking for high quality items to your site and suggest that they visit you when they head towards New England. Thanks again Robert 1/7/08
Hi Meg And Bruce, I just wanted to let you know that the little chair arrived safely. I am so very pleased with it .Thank you so much . It is just perfect. I am so happy to have found this little treasure. I will send you a digital pic sometime soon to show you how perfect it is with my other fabrics in the room. So happy with this purchase. Kindest Regards, Lilly 1/17/08
Bruce, No problem. And the pedestal worked out perfectly. (Michael will send you a picture.) We love both items! Susan 2/3/08
Hello and thank you for your timely message. I am so happy with the arrangements you have made. I will indeed have the check ready for Dereck on Thursday. By the way, Dereck is such a delightful man…..so professional and warm to speak with. I am sure he is a great asset to your business. I thanked him for being so considerate in calling me and his concern with the delivery to my House. Thank You very much. Enjoy your vacation. John 2/9/08
Bruce and Meg, Just wanted to let you know the table arrived safely. Thank you ! It arrived last week but I was out of town when they first tried to deliver it. I am very happy with it. It exceeds my expectations. Ronda 2/13/08
Hi Meg AC Delivery just delivered my table yesterday, February 18, 2008. It took longer than I expected but the table is great! Perfect size for my kitchen. Thank you! Shirlene 2/19/08
The piece is wonderful! I am absolutely thrilled with it. It was a pleasure doing business with both you and the moving company, with whom I spoke several times. I continue to scan your web site and consider future purchases. Thanks again. Decker 2/22/08
Hi Meg, I just picked up the box today. The fork is great…I really love it! Let me know if you find any other interesting pieces in that pattern. Keep in touch…. Thanks for everything.. Alissa 2/25/08
Hi Meg and Bruce, I just wanted to let you know that the trophies arrived today – they are beautiful! Kristin 2/27/08
With a new baby (due any day now) I don’t expect to be making any car trips up your way any time soon. However, you may have deliveries down in NY … either way is fine. i’m going to be a Southampton customer for as long as you are in business. Chris 5/15/08
Bruce and Meg. I thought you might like to see what your two beautiful chairs look like after I found material and put this new show cover on them. If you remember, they are rosewood and had a really vibrant but worn out chartreuse green ribbed material on them. like them now. pretty nice huh! Thanks for your site, your shop and your help. Fun to work with you. JOE 5/27/08
Meg and Bruce Just wanted to let you know the dolphin chair arrived safely today. Thank you. It is just lovely. Ronda 5/27/08
Hi Bruce, The Hunzinger sofa was delivered and I was absolutely thrilled to see it. The beauty and quality of this sofa exceeded my expectations. I could not be happier with it. Thank you! Connie 5/29/08
Hey Meg, that’s fine – thanks for all the effort. It’s been a pleasure with you and Bruce, John 6/9/08
Hi Meg and Bruce, Just a quick note to let you know the sewing stand arrived safely. It is really nice. I am anxious to fill it up ! Thanks, Ronda 6/25/08
I received the shelf and it is a great piece! Karen 6/25/08
Hi Meg… Thanks for the response. I will be watching your site and sharing it with my friends. Carol 6/27/08
Hi Meg, Thank you so much for all your great effort! I truly appreciate it. You just made my job so much easier!!! Best regards, Lisa 7/24/08
Meg, I love the chandelier! Thanks for going the “extra mile” for me! Sherry 7/25/08
Meg , Stool is Great! …. , arrived fine ! Thanks , Drew 7/28/08
Dear Meg, I am so enjoying my new antique glass ceiling shade-no one can believe that I found one that so resembles my grandmother’s. Please call me if you see any other glass ceiling shades like this-I am in love with them, and it was so worth the ride from Narragansett. Thank you again Maria 8/4/08
Hey, Meg, Received the shelf in perfect shape several days ago. Our daughter had her tonsils out, then got the flu shortly after so there were ‘complications’!! Sorry I didn’t respond sooner!! It’s a beautiful shelf! Thanks again. Debbie 8/7/08
Meg, thank you again. The chest is beautiful and will look great in our AZ home. Lise 8/16/08
Thanks, Meg, for excellence once again. Adam 8/25/08
Thanks again for the delivery. It really is a beautiful piece. We are very pleased and hope to visit your shop sometime this fall. Sincerely, Doug and Michelle 8/27/08
Hello Meg! Our turtle table and lamp are a show stopper and been getting many raves from anyone who comes to our home. I’m always checking out your site for new things. Thanks again and God Bless. Best regards, Cork 9/1//08
Dear Meg, Pete and I are really enjoying the beautiful pieces we purchased from you. People keep asking, “Where did you get that?” And we tell them. I have forwarded the link to your webpage to a number of friends. Thanks again, Rick 9/18/08
Hi Meg and Bruce, Richard and I continue to enjoy every piece we have from Southampton Antiques. Best, Debbie 9/18/08
Meg, Here are a few pictures for you – we love our light, and have had many compliments on it. Thanks again for this wonderful addition to our home. Kindest regards, Rick 9/21/08
Thanks very much indeed to you and Meg for your willingness to help! Sincerely, Janet 9/24/08
Thanks Meg, that’s perfect. Will send check tomorrow. Peter 10/15/08
Meg– the console arrived and is wonderful. Totally at home here. Thanks again for the link to Scott, he is a great guy and has brought your stuff with care and knowledge for an unbeatable value price. So much to thank you for: holding the console for a pay out, recommending one versus the other…thank you. Congratulations on entering semi-retirement. I will talk to you very soon. Adam 10/17/08
got table today. looks good! pls contact me upon any new items that come in that you think i might be interested in……..dick 10/22/08
Meg, I just wanted to tell you I love the bookcase. It will be fabulous in my AZ home! Thanks again for everything! Lise 11/8/08
Hi Meg : I just opened up my box with the LOVELY Sewing Table in it. It is beautiful! I love it! Also very well packed and shipped by the UPS Store. Thanks so much. Shaunna. 11/9/08
Hi, I just received my gone with the wind lamp….. and It is more beautiful than I had imagined….the packaging was done very well by UPS….I am so very pleased with my transaction….thank you so much, Faye 11/19/08
Hi Bruce! Keith delivered the china/server this morning. It takes my breath away—it is absolutely exquisite! Thanks for your response and great service!! Sincerely, Diane 11/20/08
Meg, The ottoman arrived safe and sound. Packing was excellent. We love it. We bought a beautiful pedestal from you a few years back. Thanks. Richard 12/1/08
thanks so much – really enjoying everything! Dawn 12/18/08
Just wanted to say thank you for getting it here before Christmas! I am very impressed! A friend recommended your store (June B. from Las Vegas), and I am very glad he did. Happy Holidays! Karen 12/24/08
Hello Meg, The carving arrived today in perfect condition and is wonderful! I look forward to purchasing from you again. Thanks, Cynthia 1/9/09
Hi Meg, Just wanted to thank you for the great curio cabinet. It’s really beautiful and I love it! Thanks for a great buying experience! Debbie 1/13/09
Meg, The faux bamboo mirror arrived today. While I always find your descriptions to be extremely well detailed, on this item if anything it is better than advertised! My wife and I are very pleased. What an interesting piece and considering how delicate it is surely very few of these could have survived the years in any condition, much less the superb condition it is. Kudos to the UPS store for excellent packing. We had packing peanuts all over the floor! We look forward to making future purchases from you. Alan & Teresa 1/15/09
Hi Bruce, I will take a look. Thank you very much. Also, I have been meaning to send you a note to say how pleased my wife and I were with the ButlerÕs Secretary Ð it is beautiful! Regards, Matt 2/5/09
Hi Bruce, we received the stool and it is perfect for our foyer! Thanks so much for calling us first. I’m sure we will enjoy it. great to do business with you. We’ll keep in touch. Karen and Hank 3/9/09
Received my invoice & the very much appreciated pix of the furniture… thank you… Babs 3/10/09
Hello, I am emailing to let you know that I received my beautiful sewing cabinet that I purchased in mid October last year. It was delivered last night. I love it. Thank you so much. Diane 3/12/09
Hi Bruce I am looking forward to the bed. I bought it for my father who is 96 years old. I believe that you are very sincere. I am convinced it from your explanation of the antiques. The antiques will be happy when they are dealt by you. Thank you. Yukio 4/6/09
Hi Bruce, Thanks very much for your phone message. I did receive the shipment and like it very much. Best regards, Mike 4/24/09
Hello Bruce and Meg, I did receive the rococo table/stand. The shipper was very prompt and reasonable. It fit in well with the decor. The condition is just perfect. John 4/30/09
Hello Bruce & Meg, I just received the table from Scott, the table is beautiful and better then I expected. Thank you very much for continuing your Antique Business and carrying top quality antiques. I enjoy getting your new items monthly, and will look forward in the future to purchasing more antiques. Best regards, George 4/30/09
Thanks. Will have a look. All of the last pieces I purchased fit beautifully and I’m very pleased with them. Pat 5/2/09
Thanks, as always, for being so responsive and for trying to help us with our decorating dilemmas. I sure do appreciate it. Lise 5/3/09
Hello Bruce and Meg, Just wanted to let you know I received the lamp the other day and set it up today. It is Magnificent!!! I love it!!! Exceeds the picture and description. The entire transaction from start to finish including shipping was seamless. Thank you, pleasure doing business with you. I will take a picture of the lamp soon and send you a copy. Sincerely grateful, Julie 5/23/09
Hi Meg, We received the cabinet yesterday and it looks great. Thanks for all your help. Fred 6/12/09
Hi Bruce and Meg The bed reached to my home from your company. I am very satisfied with the bed. And I evaluate your job very highly. I hope to keep dealings with your company in the future. I will assemble the bed next week. I am looking for the next one which can suit with the bed in the same room. At the same time I am saving money for it. Thank you. Yukio 6/18/09
I received my oak picture fame this week which I purchased from you. It arrived in great shape. It looks great! Hope we can do more business in the future. Erik 6/27/09
Meg, Thank you for the update. You are so good at keeping your customers informed! I will definitely keep you updated as well once it arrives. The picture, receipt, and information arrived. Thank you, Kathryn 7/6/09
Thanks – everything went great. The piece looks wonderful, and Paul could not have been more accommodating and helpful. Rachel 7/22/09
Thank you so very much for all your efforts in delivering that wonderful music stand! Paul & Derek were most polite and accommodating and did a fantastic job being on time and bringing the music stand to our apartment. Their timely communications were very appreciated as well — they let Robert know when they were leaving the other residence, and when they arrived. Great team work! Wishing you continued success and satisfaction in all your antique endeavors, Catherine 7/23/09
Hi Meg, Thanks for your note. I wanted to give you my cell phone #, since I can always be reached there. Thanks again for what you do. Bill 8/3/09
Will do Meg. That was so nice of you to make it so that an idiot like me can send the extra finial back. I am enjoying the lamp I bought from you all. Regards, Mark 8/10/09
Meg, The bed was delivered on Tuesday. It was in perfect condition and we love it. We are going to set it up now even though he is too young to move into it from the crib. I am going to try to get a copy of the magazine and will let you know if I can’t find it. Will send a photo after we set it up . Pat 8/13/09
Just to let you know the table arrived in good condition. No damages in transit. Mark 8/13/09
Hi Meg, David and his wife just dropped the goodies off and they are back on the road… Thanks for the wax, that should keep things looking spiffy. Very nice pieces, better than the pictures. Now we have to remodel… actually we’re still “building”. Maybe we can make it up your way for a visit some time. Thanks again, Tom & Cara 8/14/09
Meg and Bruce: Vintage Trucking just delivered the set and did a first class job of bringing it in and setting it up. They are a class act and do a great job of representing you. The bedroom set? It’s great and we are pleased We appreciate the Williamsville Wax and will put it to good use. Thank you for everything. Andy & Frances 8/15/09
Meg, The chair is safely in my home. Thank you for the business. Very pretty chair. Kathryn 8/17/09
Hi Meg, The bookends arrived safe and sound. They’re beautiful! If you come across any other exceptional pieces, please let me know. Thanks, Fred 8/19/09
Hi Bruce and Meg, Just wanted you to know that Keith delivered the chair today…..a great chair in wonderful condition! Thanks Bill 8/19/09
meg: i rec’d the rosewood bedroom items this afternoon. scott’s parents from Vintage Trucking delivered them with careful attention and service. the condition of the bed, chair, chest/mirror is excellent. i am most pleased with the items and will enjoy for many years. john 8/20/09
Hi, Sorry for the delay, the bookcase arrived 2 weeks ago, the 20th I think. Anyway, the case if fine, and mostly filled. I had no trouble assembling though the shelves were a learning experience. (no worry, no damage). Also, thanks for the wax, it shined up very nice. Shawn 8/30/09
The bookcase finally arrived, and it’s even lovelier than I hoped. Thank you very much! Best wishes, Stuart 8/31/09
I received the silver on Friday afternoon as expected. It’s just beautiful. I spent Saturday polishing and it is spectacular! Thank you so much, Sandy 9/6/09
Meg, Sheri thought I contacted you about the arrival of the cabinet and I thought she did, but the cabinet came when it was scheduled to be here. We cleaned, polished and waxed the piece before putting it in place. We are very pleased and look at your website for other items that would compliment our house. Thank you, Dennis 9/15/09
Hi Meg and Bruce: Forgive me for the delayed response, but I have been frantically busy. Scott arrived last Wed., and all was unloaded OK. Scott was great…. very helpful. The pieces are quite lovely. Wow, what a collection! They will all find a place in my currently near-empty, 1882 house, currently under restoration.. Thank you for placing the fabric in the two other dresser drawers… very nice. All instructions much appreciated. Also thank you for the wax. I’ll give it a go when I have some time. A pleasure doing business with you. Maybe you will hear from me again next year when I pay off the loan I took out to make this purchase. Just wonderful stuff! Regards, Alex 9/15/09
meg, the oval mirror arrived in good order this afternoon. there’s no ill effects from shipping; the frame looks super. i will enjoy it for many years. thanks john ps: let UPS Store know the packing was well done. 9/18/09
Arrived in ship/shape and love ‘em. Thanks! Adrienne 9/21/09
Meg, We received our shaving stand and put it in our bedroom. It is difficult to tell exactly what a piece of furniture looks like from a picture or even from a written description. Our shaving stand exceeds all that we hoped it would be. We are looking forward to doing more business with you in the near future. Lindy & Debbie 9/27/09
I received my frame and I just love it. Thanks so much, Denise 9/28/09
Hi Bruce Just wanted you to know how great the bed and dresser are had to wait for custom mattress to be made…. found a company right in Portland to make it… they make 5.5 in high box springs specifically for antique beds everyone is wowed by the bed and is quite envious will keep an eye on the website for more of your marvelous goodies thankx again, Roderick 10/10/09
Hi Meg, The cabinet looks wonderful — it fits so well, it almost looks like it was built into the room! Thanks so much for your help. Jill 10/13/09
Thank you Bruce and Meg!!!!! You guys are terrific!!! Kathy 10/25/09
Meg: The lamp arrived last night and was unpacked this morning. It looks great! We are very pleased with the lamp and the way it was packed for safe delivery. Thank you for everything. Andy & Frances 11/21/09
Hello Meg, did I thank you for the lovely packaging of the bust? I think I was remiss in letting you know it arrived safe and sound! It looks lovely in our period parlor. I am reading about Alfred Tennyson so I can explain to the guests a little about him. Happy holidays to you and Bruce! All the best Jeannine 11/30/09
hi bruce. yes the bookcase came and we are very happy with it. scott had a helper with him and they got it into the house no problem. great piece! thanks again. good to do business with you. matt 12/7/09
I wanted to let you know that the box arrived in excellent condition and I am totally thrilled with it! Thank you very much, Tom 12/9/09
Dear Meg and Bruce, I can’t begin to tell you have the armoire and center table were MADE for this house. If I were a bit more techie I’d send pictures…I will try to have my daughter do it when she gets a few days off. Scott was terrific. Thanks, Devora 1/1/10
Hi Meg, Just wanted you to know the candlestand arrived a little while ago, in perfect condition. That was easy!!! Thank you very much. Hope to be in touch again soon. Best, Irene 1/8/10
Dear Meg and Bruce, I wanted you to know that the gentleman delivered the shell dome yesterday. I gave him a check for the agreed delivery charge. It is a very nice example, and will be featured in the book on domes that I am writing. Take care, John 1/15/10
Hi Meg, I just wanted you to know that the Chestnut Mantel arrived last night in great condition. My wife and I are very pleased with the purchase. Also, Scott was top notch. Thanks, Toss 1/9/10
Dear Meg and Bruce, We’d just like to let you know that Vintage Transport delivered the table today. It is beautiful and Anir is so pleased! We thank you for your assistance with this purchase. It was a pleasure working with you and we look forward to doing business again in the future. Best regards, Nathalie 1/19/10
Hi Meg, Just wanted to let you know the box arrived today and it is came through perfectly. Thanks again – it is incredibly beautiful! Irene 1/23/10
Hello Meg The shipment arrived with us this morning. The shades were packed extremely well and are all safe and sound. We will be giving them their wash today and tomorrow I will probably put the first batch on the five arm gas fitting that is in the dining room. We were really excited about finding so many shades as we have three 5 arm fittings and it is impossible to find just five shades for one, let alone all three. Bob 1/27/10
We will let you know. Thanks so much for everything!! Carol 1/27/10
Hello Meg! The victorian footstool came last night safe and sound. Your studio photos are so amazing that I knew exactly what it would look like. It is indeed lovely and rare to find the original needlepoint. All the best, Jeannine 1/29/10
Hello Meg & Bruce: Scott delivered the bookcase and chair a couple of hours ago. They look great! You are right, the chair is very short (low). However, it works very well in the bedroom by the bookcase. It is a very comfortable chair and the needlepoint upholstery is quite attractive. Frances and I are pleased with both pieces. Thank you for the bottle of Williamsville wax. We will put it to good use. Thank you for everything. Andy and Frances 1/30/10
Hello Meg The vase has just now arrived and I can’t tell you how delighted I am with this piece. It is so beautiful. It would be very difficult for me to buy a vase of this quality in Australia. As you would know it takes a great deal of faith to trust in buying from the Internet, and with this purchase it has been vindicated for me. I want to thank you very much for your honesty and professionalism. The vase was also well packed and delivered quickly.It had a long trip to Melbourne Australia. I would be happy to have this added to your customer testimonials. Kind Regards, Gary 2/2/10
Hi Meg and Bruce, My enormous box arrived safely this past week. Thank you! The chair, shelf and bobbin holder are just as I expected. I love them all ! Ronda 2/7/10
Hi Meg, Ken arrived back here yesterday afternoon. The furniture looks great ! Thanks for everything ! Kind regards, Esther 2/9/10
Bruce and Meg, the BF wall shelf just arrived from UPS. All is well!!!! It truly is a great piece … the pictures did not do it justice …The UPS lady did a fantastic job, as usual. Thanks again, Ben. 2/15/10
Dear Meg and Bruce, the cabinet arrived last night safe and sound! What a beautiful job the UPS store did! Thank you so much for sharing it with us! Take good care, Jeannine and John 2/17/10
The hair wreath arrived today and it is truly amazing. It was very well packed by the UPS store and is safely in it’s new home. Thank you very much and best wishes, Stace 3/10/10
Bruce and Meg, Scott got to my house about 8PM last night and I helped him unload my new treasures. I was really pretty nervous about the dining table since it is so big, but IT LOOKS GREAT! I’ll send you a picture soon. The little settees are to die for. I think they are going to be lovely accents in the “yellow bedroom”. I’ll load them up Saturday and take them to the upholsterer. I can’t believe how perfect they are. Scott was a pleasure, too. Thank you again. I must stop looking at furniture now because all my money will be spent on the outside of the house (sigh!). Sherry 3/11/10
IT ARRIVED – IT WAS A HIT – SHE LOVED IT. SHE EVEN KNEW IT WAS AN ASIAN ELEPHANT EXACTLY LIKE AT THE ZOO. THANKS, DERRIN 4/25/10
Hi Meg, The lamp arrived safely yesterday and it is wonderful. Thanks so much. Sincerely, Betty 5/8/10
Hi Meg: Thanks so very much for doing that. You are such a great person. It comes through like sunshine in all the times we have corresponded. The numbers help me alot and I really appreciate your taking that extra step. Suzann 5/10/10
Meg, The chair arrived late last night and I now have it in my home all ready to decide what to do with it and how to recover it. Scott was wonderful and really a great guy! Thanks for all your help. JOE 5/23/10
Dear Meg and Bruce: Scott delivered the items last night, and tonight I had the opportunity to get my first, semi-detailed look at them. I studied the marquetry on the table top with a magnifying glass for about 15 minutes this evening, and the workmanship is terrific. The design is artful, if not stunning. I have always wanted something like this. No doubt it will become a family heirloom. The Herter cabinet is a beauty, I have already hung the hat tree (and it looks great), the music box plays great and is a wonder in and of itself, and all else will fit great in my house. Mission Accomplished!!! Thank you, Alex 6/16/10
THE HANDEL LAMP ARRIVED WELL PACKED AND UNHARMED. LOOKS REAL NICE. THANKS AGAIN, ERIC 7/11/10 Thank you-nothing but positive feedback from me, thank you for helping me even after the sale was final tom 7/22/10
Meg, Just wanted to let you know the vase arrived safely. Thank you. It is even better in person!! I Love It ! Ronda 7/25/10
Hi Bruce, Yesterday morning Scott delivered the shaving stand, bookcase, hanging cabinet, and davenport desk. They were undamaged as far as Scott and I could see. I like all four pieces and know that they will fit in well with my other antiques. Scott did a good job packing and is a very nice person. Thanks again for everything. Jim 7/28/10
good morning scott arrived today @ 10am we got the breakfront into my dining without any difficulty the piece looks super scott is very conscientious and skilled will be in touch later in the year….. john 8/3/10
thank you bruce the clock is great…got it just fine johnny 8/10/10
Thanks, Meg, your service is wonderful!! Bill 8/11/10
Dear Meg and Bruce, The Victorian stand arrived yesterday safe and sound. I am so please with the piece. It is exactly what I wanted and even more beautiful in person than in the picture. Aside from representing your items accurately; you are a pleasure to deal with. Kindest Regards, Barry 8/21/10
Hi Bruce: Just a note to inform you that the clock arrived in great condition and the UPS people did the job you trusted them to perform. It must be nice to find original stuff that has not been abused a couple generations of bodgers whose work must be undone. Thanks, John 8/26/10
Hi Meg, As you probably know the sofa arrived on Saturday. It’s beautiful! We can’t stop looking at it. And it’s also comfortable. I also want to add how much we love your site and the monthly updates. We check it frequently and really enjoy reading about the pieces. You do a phenomenal job. Thanks! Maryann 8/31/10
Dear Bruce, The Regina music box arrived safely this morning! It’s wonderful, and sounds fantastic! Thank you for your great service. Sincerely, John 8/11/10
Meg, The parlor suite is here! It arrived in perfect condition and it looks great. I thought I’d tell you right away. (I put the settee in our bedroom, in the turret, and the chairs, as planned around the dining room table.) I wish you and Bruce all the best as you start a new phase of your lives. I know changes like that can be both exciting and frightening. Thank you again for your care and attention throughout this process. Debbie 10/13/10
We are so, so happy with everything that we have been fortunate enough to purchase from you. We appreciate all of the many kindnesses which you have extended to us and send our warmest “Thanks!!” to you both for sharing your treasures with us. We promise to love them always!! Wishing you both the very best!! Kind regards, Sara 10/19/10″
Bruce; I have always appreciated the attention of you and Meg to following up on issues. I continue to view Southampton as our most reliable source for antiques and will continue to furnish our home relying on you and Meg. Thanks. Scott 10/22/10
Hi; The statue arrived Friday and I was able to have it delivered yesterday. UPS did a great job of packing and all was well. It is lovely and I am very, very pleased. Thanks and regards, Terry 10/26/10
Bruce and Meg, The etagere arrived today. It was packed very well and got here almost unscathed. Sure was a lot of packing. I love it. Now just to find a place for it! Ha! Thanks for getting it here safely. Linda 10/26/10
Just wanted to let you know that the chest arrived on Saturday and we are extremely pleased. It is a beautiful chest. Thanks, Karle & Brenda 10/28/10
got chair today. very happy with it! find me more great stuff. dick 11/3/10
      
Dear Bruce and Meg, I will really miss you both so much. You have been part of our lives since Rachel was in high school and she graduated in 1979! I wish you all good things in your new ventures and hope that now and then I can still add to all the wonderful things that I have purchased from you.
You should really take some picture in Rachel’s apt. since it has been outfitted for the most part by Southampton Antiques.
When you have time or goodies please keep in touch and if and when you are in these parts, let us know. Good luck with selling the house. All news is welcome.
This change makes me sad but I know it’s for the best. Carol  9/17/2011
This is such a beautiful piece, much prettier in person than in the photos.  I am very pleased I was able to purchase it.  And it is in such wonderful condition. The intricate carving and bent wood at the top is incredible. Thank you so much Bruce for all you have done to help us over the years – I am delighted to learn that you will continue to dabble – as you say – and also am pleased that Meg will be able to pick up a previous passion….. 

 

The Villa Louis has a much stonger collection and interpretive message thanks to our connection with you….. I hope that one day you will be able to visit us here on the banks of the beautiful upper Mississippi River and see how your hard work has influenced our site.  Do take care – Michael 9/19/2011
Thanks again for allowing me to purchase the piece.  I wish you guys all the best with your move and transition to New York.  I hope you will continue to offer wonderful antiques! Sincerely, Ann  9/23/2011
 
 

 

Hi Bruce.  All five clocks arrived safe and sound!   My biggest problem is where to display them!   If you ever happen to find the last clock of the series,  save my email and let me know.   If you ever need a reference on how you package things – have anyone contact me!   Good Experience all the way around! Roger  8/30/2011

 

 

Hi Bruce,  I have been out of town helping with a new granddaughter so my husband picked the window up at UPS. I saw it for the first time last night and you were right…it is gorgeous! Shipped in great condition, too. I plan to have it hung inside of a glass window. Can you say which side should face the inside of the room?Thanks, Audrey  10/14/11

 

 

Scott was hot and tired from his trip South (our weather here has been extremely hot and dry and that day was no exception) and I offered to buy him dinner before he continued on his way, but he had another delivery to make and then head toward Houston before he stopped.   He is a very nice guy and I enjoyed my brief visit with him.  
I want to thank you for credenza. I got it yesterday and is gorgeous. We love  it . Also we liked Scott , he is great person, helped us lot. Miahela 8/21/11
Hi Bruce,  The parlor set is wonderful!!!!  Thanks again,  Patty   10/20/11

Hi Bruce.  All five clocks arrived safe and sound!   My biggest problem is where to display them!   If you ever happen to find the last clock of the series,  save my email and let me know.   If you ever need a reference on how you package things – have anyone contact me!   Good Experience all the way around!

Roger 8/29/2011

Hi Bruce, The beaded canteen came in and it is truly exquisite and the most intriguing piece of beaded art I have ever seen! The colors on it are vivid and gorgeous! Thank you again! Anthony  11/17/2011

Hello Bruce
Scott delivered the Mira music box yesterday (Friday). It sounds great. Thank You for everything
Andy 11/19/2011

Good Morning Bruce: I just
unpacked the lamp and napkin
ring. I am very happy! I collect
cherub lamps, napkin rings
anything with cherubs. Please
keep me in mind should you
find more. Thank you and
have a “Wonderful Thanksgiving. Lorna  11/21/2011

like many, we miss the days of high volume inventory of the best victorian furniture by Southampton Antiques

what’s the chance of getting ya’ll full-time out of retirement?

good to hear from you, my home is special to me because of the furniture i purchased from Southampton Antiques.

john  2/6/2013

Dear Bruce,

            Please accept my personal appreciation for the delivery of the chandelier. It should work in our brownstone house.

            Many thanks, Philippe  2/27/2013

Bruce, got the dining room set this weekend and it is gorgeous. The info on the set says something about a notarized “Statement of Authenticity” and a photo of a young boy. If you have these could you please send them to me. Thanks again, John 4/8/2013

Hi Bruce,

I did get the candle holders and they are exceptional.  I cannot get over the intricate detail.  They are just beautiful.

When the desk that I recently purchased was delivered in March, my husband and I were talking with the delivery person.  We all agree that you have a great eye for the antiques.

Looking forward to more new items!

Maryann 6/10/2013

bruce
the umbrella arrived in good order today, packaged well by UPS.
this item is awesome.
it’s so original, creative, & has great style, a conversation piece.
i hope to enjoy it for many years.
john  6/10/2013

Just wanted to let you know that the safe arrived today and I absolutely LOVE IT!!!  It is the perfect size and exactly what I was looking for!

 

Thanks again for parting with it and for going through the trouble of shipping it. I greatly appreciate it! :)

 

John  7/3/2013


?